Cricket World Cup Betting 2019


Australia v Sri Lanka ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

The Cricket World Cup 2019 takes place in England and Wales between Thursday 30th May and Sunday 14th July 2019. The first match will be played at The Oval while the final will be played at Lord’s.

Cricket World Cup Free Bets

The main Cricket World Cup betting market at this stage is simply the winner of the tournament, but as we near the start date more and more betting markets will become available.

The top run-scorer and wicket-taker in the tournament will be hugely popular bets and of course it will be possible to bet on the outcome of each individual match in the competition and the myriad of other markets available within each.

2019 Cricket World Cup Predictions

ENGLAND (11/4 with bet365*) are currently ranked no.1 in the ODI’s. After their early Group Stage exit in the 2015 Cricket World Cup, they’ve adopted a more modern and aggressive playing style under captain Eoin Morgan and coach Trevor Bayliss. The batting line-up is particularly impressive, with a number of big hitters available well into the lower order of the batting line-up.

INDIA (7/2 with Neds) are seen as England’s leading challengers as things stand and in Virat Kohli they have one of the game’s leading batsmen. Rohit Sharma is another key batsman capable of providing excellent support to Kohli, while Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma and Mohammed Shami provide a quality pace attack.

AUSTRALIA (5/1 with Unibet) have had a tough time of late and are a team in transition, with the suspensions of Steve Smith and David Warner certainly not helping their cause. Both those players will be available for Cricket World Cup 2019 though and you would be foolish in the extreme to write off the Baggy Greens. Another Australian Cricket World Cup win can’t be discounted.

SOUTH AFRICA (7/1 with TopBetta) is another team that is in something of a transitional period. Quinton de Kock is a potential match-winner in the batting department and, although no longer quite at the peak of his powers, Dale Steyn remains a formidable presence with the ball.

Best Australian Bookmakers for the Cricket World Cup

The question of which bookmakers to use for Cricket World Cup 2019 betting will depend on various factors, but there are some top bookmakers that can be relied upon. Bet365 always have plenty of betting promotions and offers, very competitive odds and can be guaranteed to offer loads of betting options on every game.

Unibet offer a range of markets on cricket betting that is usually wider than the vast majority of bookmakers. An established name in the market, they can be relied upon for very competitive odds, low minimum stake requirements and access to sports statistics that are sure to come in useful during the tournament.

Ladbrokes is the oldest name in the betting industry and have a reputation for reliability that comes with that history. They have an excellent range of markets and cricket betting opportunities. There are a wide range of banking options and bonuses available too and they are sure to have a wide range of cricket odds.

If you’re looking for a different form of betting, then PointsBet is the first full spread betting service in Australia and offers new customers a great welcome bonus, a fantastic mobile app, online cricket betting tips and much more to help you get started in spread betting.

Live Cricket Streaming

All matches in Cricket World Cup 2019 will be televised in Australia on Fox Sports, while viewers can also watch live cricket online on Foxtel Sports digital platform. It’s therefore probably doubtful whether there will be any live cricket streaming free on bookmaker sites.

2019 Cricket World Cup Predictions

The Group Stage is a round-robin format, where all 10 teams will play each other once, in a single group. Therefore a total of 45 matches are played (each team playing 9 times). The top 4 teams in each group will progress to the knockout stages. This format is similar to the one used in the 1992 Cricket World Cup.

  • 30 May 2019 (21:30) England v South Africa (The Oval)
  • 31 May 2019 (21:30) Pakistan v West Indies (Trent Bridge)
  • 01 June 2019 (21:30) New Zealand v Sri Lanka (Sophia Gardens)
  • 02 June 2019 (00:30) Australia v Afghanistan (County Ground, Bristol)
  • 02 June 2019 (21:30) Bangladesh v South Africa (The Oval)
  • 03 June 2019 (21:30) England v Pakistan (Trent Bridge)
  • 04 June 2019 (21:30) Afghanistan v Sri Lanka (Sophia Gardens)
  • 05 June 2019 (21:30) India v South Africa (Rose Bowl)
  • 06 June 2019 (00:30) Bangladesh v New Zealand (The Oval)
  • 06 June 2019 (21:30) Australia v West Indies (Trent Bridge)
  • 07 June 2019 (21:30) Pakistan v Sri Lanka (County Ground, Bristol)
  • 08 June 2019 (21:30) England v Bangladesh (Sophia Gardens)
  • 09 June 2019 (00:30) Afghanistan v New Zealand (County Ground, Taunton)
  • 09 June 2019 (21:30) Australia v India (The Oval)
  • 10 June 0291 (21:30) South Africa v West Indies (Rose Bowl)
  • 11 June 2019 (21:30) Bangladesh v Sri Lanka (County Ground, Bristol)
  • 12 June 2019 (21:30) Australia v Pakistan (County Ground, Taunton)
  • 13 June 2019 (21:30) India v New Zealand (Trent Bridge)
  • 14 June 2019 (21:30) England v West Indies (Rose Bowl)
  • 15 June 2019 (21:30) Australia v Sri Lanka (The Oval)
  • 16 June 2019 (00:30) Afghanistan v Australia (Sophia Gardens)


  • 16 June 2019 (21:30) India v Pakistan (Old Trafford)
  • 17 June 2019 (21:30) Bangladesh v West Indies (County Ground, Taunton)
  • 18 June 2019 (21:30) England v Afghanistan (Old Trafford)
  • 19 June 2019 (21:30) New Zealand v South Africa (Edgbaston)
  • 20 June 2019 (21:30) Australia v Bangladesh (Trent Bridge)
  • 21 June 2019 (21:30) England v Sri Lanka (Headingley)
  • 22 June 2019 (21:30) Afghanistan v India (Rose Bowl)
  • 23 June 2019 (00:30) New Zealand v West Indies (Old Trafford)
  • 23 June 2019 (21:30) Pakistan v South Africa (Lord’s)
  • 24 June 2019 (21:30) Afghanistan v Bangladesh (Rose Bowl)
  • 25 June 2019 (21:30) England v Australia (Lord’s)
  • 26 June 2019 (21:30) New Zealand v Pakistan (Edgbaston)
  • 27 June 2019 (21:30) India v West Indies (Old Trafford)
  • 28 June 2019 (21:30) South Africa v Sri Lanka (Riverside Ground)
  • 29 June 2019 (21:30) Afghanistan v Pakistan (Headingley)
  • 30 June 2019 (00:30) Australia v New Zealand (Lord’s)
  • 30 June 2019 (21:30) England v India (Edgbaston)
  • 01 July 2019 (21:30) Sri Lanka v West Indies (Riverside Ground)
  • 02 July 2019 (21:30) Bangladesh v India (Edgbaston)
  • 03 July 2019 (21:30) England v New Zealand (Riverside Ground)
  • 04 July 2019 (21:30) Afghanistan v West Indies (Headingley)
  • 05 July 2019 (21:30) Bangladesh v Pakistan (Lord’s)
  • 06 July 2019 (21:30) India v Sri Lanka (Headingley)
  • 07 July 2019 (00:30) Australia v South Africa (Old Trafford)
  • 09 July 2019 (21:30) 1st Semi-final (Old Trafford)
  • 11 July 2019 (21:30) 2nd Semi-final (Edgbaston)
  • 14 July 2019 (21:30) Final (Lord’s)
Login to see the promotions
Visit site

2015 Cricket World Cup Winner

The 2015 Cricket World Cup was jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand, with Australia defeating New Zealand by 7 wickets to win their fifth Cricket World Cup.  Australia’s Mitchell Starc was named Player of the Series.